Text box control in PHP

Namunukula

Please read my scripts and question in the below.. and help me ....This is my "testpage1.html" file<html><head></head><body><form action="testpage2.php" name="input" method="post">Enter Your User Name:<input type="text" name="name1" /><br />Get your code:<input type="text" name="vcode1" /><br /><input type="submit" value="View code" /></form></body></html>This is "testpage2.php" file<html><head></head><body> <?php $uname=$_POST["name1"]; $vcode=$_POST["vcode1"]; switch ($uname) { case ex1: $vcode=1000; $_POST["vcode1"]=$vcode; echo $_POST["vcode1"]; break; }?></body></html>Accordion to this scripts.. .I want to add 1000 to text box "vcode1". but the "1000" display in another page separately. How can I get that to text box "vcode1". Pls explain that clearly.. bcos I am new to PHP. Thanks.

Hi..am explainning you the following code:-----------------------------------------------switch ($uname){case ex1:$vcode=1000;$_POST["vcode1"]=$vcode;echo $_POST["vcode1"];break;}--------------------------------------------------if you have enter uname then it'll goes into switch block..compare it with ex1,if matches then1000 will be assigned to $vcode and that $vcode again you r assigning to $_POST["vcode1"]and echoing it..so it will print 1000;suppose this will help you out.. but still not getting by this what you want to do..?Regards,Vijay

Hi..am explainning you the following code:-----------------------------------------------switch ($uname){case ex1:$vcode=1000;$_POST["vcode1"]=$vcode;echo $_POST["vcode1"];break;}--------------------------------------------------if you have enter uname then it'll goes into switch block..compare it with ex1,if matches then1000 will be assigned to $vcode and that $vcode again you r assigning to $_POST["vcode1"]and echoing it..so it will print 1000;suppose this will help you out.. but still not getting by this what you want to do..?Regards,Vijay