I Probably Wasn't Very Clear...

Anch

Apologies again, I missed something that was probably quite crucial in my earlier post - and also apologies again if my question is mind-bogglingly ignorant. I'm a student of website authoring and need help with my project. The idea is to create a style guide for a magazine using a single xml file, but break it into separate web pages for each letter of the alphabet. I want to use navigation buttons for each letter of the alphabet, but I don't want 26 different URLs and/or 26 xslt files. How can I tell the xslt to generate only the results for a specific letter? I've already set up the dtd with attributes for initials, and imagine I need to do something within the URLs, but can't find out what or how... NB my class doesn't cover .asp or xsl groups or very advanced stuff, so the more basic the better...Many thanks in advance,Anch WarlowBirkbeck College, LondonHere's my xml code, with v basic data in it so far (and nb the "position" attribute relates to some display requirements, which work and I'm happy with), and the xslt I've done so far with a very rough and unsuccessful attempt at solving the problem. Please be kind...

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!DOCTYPE style SYSTEM "styleguide.dtd"><?xml-stylesheet type="text/xsl" href="styleguide.xslt"?><style>    <entry position="copy" initial="c">        <heading>C</heading>        <subheading>Clichés</subheading>        <copy>blah blah</copy>    </entry>    <entry position="copy" initial="a">        <heading>A</heading>        <subheading>Acronyms</subheading>        <copy>blah blah</copy>      </entry>    <entry position="display" initial="a">        <heading></heading>        <subheading>Abronyms</subheading>        <copy>blah blah</copy>    </entry></style>