sql_insert.asp

tonyboy

Hi everyone. This is my first time here. I'm a beginner in asp.net. I have a small problem. I have an ASP Forum connect with microsoft access database. I want replace the access connection to oracle database connection, but i don't have any experience with oracle. What I'm trying to do, is create a new blank record. It musts insert records to the database. The script allows the user send messages to the others. I want change the code to connect to oracle database. This code below makes an insert into messages table in my oracle database:Dim rsMessageSet rsMessage = Server.CreateObject ("ADODB.Recordset")Set rsMessage = objConn.Execute ("INSERT into Messages (Messageid, Subject) VALUES (forum_seq.nextval, " & Request ("Subject") & ")")But i receive a error message which says:Error Type:Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers (0x80004005)[Oracle][ODBC][Ora]ORA-00936: missing expression/BT/post.asp, line 26Is there anyone who have done this before or anyone who knows how we do this?Best regardsTony

what does the connection string look like? Try posting hte whole code so we can see what context your snippet is in.also are you doing asp.net or asp, there is a difference.The code you provided is asp not asp.net