jQuery :first

dmei4

HiI made a toggle function, but I wanted the first element to show on load. I'm new with jQuery and I'm trying variations using :first, I saw it on a tutorial that I can not find again. :/ any help would be appreciated, I'm still new at this.I'm going to add a link to my code and files.Page

This should work as a basic example:

<html><head><script type="text/javascript" src="jquery.js"></script><script type="text/javascript">$(document).ready(function(){  $("#first").toggle(function(){	$("p:first").css("display","none");},	function(){	$("p:first").css("display","block");}  );  $("#second").toggle(function(){	$(".second").css("display","block");},	function(){	$(".second").css("display","none");}  );});</script><style type="text/css">.second{display:none;}</style></head><body><p>Click me to toggle between different background colors.</p><button id="first">Hello</button><p class="second">Click me to toggle between different background colors.</p><button id="second">Hello</button></body></html>

and make sure you reference the jquery file correctly

I switched up a bit. Do you know why it makes the clickable tag go shooting up on load?