PHP function problem

Utherr12

Hi there, i've just started learning php some days ago so i'm new at this. I'm having trouble with a simple form which i want it to send data to a sql database. The actual sending of the data works but i made a function to check if the $username && $mail are different from what i have in DB.The form from my main page looks like this:

<form method="post" action="test.php" ><input id="username" name="Username" class="reg" type="text" value="username" onchange="RequiredPHP()" /><input id="mail1" class="reg" name="Email" type="text" value="Email" onchange="CheckMailPHP()" onblur="RequiredPHP()" /><input id="Submit" name="Submit1" type="submit" value="Submit to DB" disabled="disabled" />

The php code on test.php page looks like this: