XSLT value of select problem (xml to html table)

Guest Guinnub

Guest Guinnub

im new to xsl, and i have a question.i have an export from a database, and want to see it in a html table. In the table i m trying to get some product info. all data in command/product is not a problem. but somehow i am not able to get the ClassificationGroup/DecsShort (group20 or group10). wich is in Command/ClassificationGroup the groupid is in command/product but the name is in Command/ClassificationGroup. and i want the name in de table.<td><xsl:value-of select="Command/ClassificationGroup[@id=$ClassificationGroup]/DescShort[@languageId=en]"/></td> doesnt work.it should look like this, but i cant fill the last columnProdId Options Length GroupId ClassificationGroup 0310003 Many options 2.13 10 Group10 0310004 More options 1.83 20 Group20outside the "for each" i can call the data but i cant get it in the table. I hope someone can help me. ps it is not an option to change the xml, it is a standard export from a database. XML