Registration proces & the number of pages for it

NoUser2U

Hi there,For practice i'm trying to create a login-system, but since i'm quite new to website creations, I have some questions regarding website-outline in general.For example, my current 'site' has 3 links:- home- registration- loginThe registration link contains a form, where u can input info. (i save the user-info into a .txt file using php because i don't know how to use MySQL yet :))Now here come's my problem:The registration proces goes like this:1) fill out form on the registration page2) let user verify/check his info3) user-verification done? complete registrationSo when a user clicks on the - registration link, he'll see the form and can fill in his info. Then, after submitting, i have the form's "action" attribute set to an other page, where i use $_POST[''] (php) to print the user-submitted information on the screen so the user can check his information. Finally, if the user is happy with his info, he can accept it, and this leads to an other page where the users sees the message "Registration complete" and his info is saved into the .txt file.So, for these 3 'processes' I have 3 seperate webpages. Is this the correct way to do it? (that is: usering 3 seperate pages for the 'registration-page', the 'verify' page, and the 'registration complete!' page).To me, it looks like i'm doing it the hard way, like there is a 'shorter' route. For example, using all 3 above descriped processes within 1 page. But i'm not sure if that method 'exists'...so please verify the way i'm doing it. Any tips & advice is verry welcomeMuch thnx in advance !!

So, for these 3 'processes' I have 3 seperate webpages. Is this the correct way to do it? (that is: usering 3 seperate pages for the 'registration-page', the 'verify' page, and the 'registration complete!' page).