Defeated by internet explorer

bluebomber

Hello guys, I've been constructing my first ever website using JavaScript along with HTML and CSS, I've never written any JavaScript before and have written everything from reading the w3schools website and by asking questions on this board.I've now finished the website, it works perfectly in chrome and firefox but sadly seems to have fallen at the final hurdle in internet explorer 8 - there is one tiny aesthetic element I just cant get to work but it ruins the site usability.What are the best practices for getting help here - would it be to post a link to the website and external js \ css files with a description of the problem?Are any of the experts here willing to go through a completed website in order to help debug it? :)

Posting a link is always best. As specifically as you can, explain what you want to happen and what actually happens. Often it's well documented and can be solved quickly. If not . . . cross your fingers.