Total newbie needs some help

magicstuff

Hello, i am new to HTML and CSS, i am trying to create my own website and i ran into a problem.My site currently has 2 divs, one with links, one where the content should be. I would like the site to work like this: i will open the link „url1“ and it will display content on the same page. Is there any way i could do this with just HTML and Css?Very simple version of the code:

<body><div class="links" ><a href="url1">Text1</a> <br><a href="url2">Text2</a> <br><a href="url3">Text3</a> <br><a href="url4">Text4</a> <br><a href="url5">Text5</a></div><div class="content">Content to display</div></body>

I would really appreciate for your help

Hi,Yes it's possible. Try this:

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" lang="fr" xml:lang="fr"><head>     <title>Première page web</title>     <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html;charset=UTF-8" />    <style type="text/css">        .links ul {            list-style: none;            padding-bottom: 15px;        }            #content {            display: none;                    }                #content:target {            display: inline;        }    </style> </head><body><div class="links" >    <ul>        <li><a href="#content">Text1</a></li>        <li><a href="url2">Text2</a></li>        <li><a href="url3">Text3</a></li>        <li><a href="url4">Text4</a></li>        <l><a href="url5">Text5</a></l>    </ul></div><div id="content">    <p>Content to display</p></div></body></html>

Edit: Cleaner htmlNico, :)