Get Attribute from another Template/Element

elwood

Hi there!I'm trying to set the align-attribute for every td-element according to the valign-attribute of the col-element with the same column-attribute. Does anybody kno how to do this?I'm a newbie and would be glad for every help. Thank you!Example col-element with column="c0" has the valign-attribute "left", so the td-element with column="c0" should get the align-attribute "left" as well.My XML-File:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="windows-1252" ?> <report records="25" lines="25" columns="5" rows="25"><column_desc><col colnum="c0" fieldname="TEST1" alias="TEST1" datatype="char" width="30" focus_format="A30" description="" accept="" help_message="" title="Test 1" within="" property="" reference="" valign="left" /> <col colnum="c1" fieldname="TEST2" alias="TEST2" datatype="char" width="5" focus_format="A5" description="" accept="" help_message="" title="Test 2" within="" property="" reference="" valign="left" /> <col colnum="c2" fieldname="TEST3" alias="TEST3" datatype="integer" width="3" focus_format="I3" description="" accept="" help_message="" title="Test 3" within="" property="" reference="" valign="right" /> <col colnum="c3" fieldname="TEST4" alias="TEST4" datatype="char" width="40" focus_format="A40" description="" accept="" help_message="" title="Test 4" within="" property="" reference="" valign="left" /> <col colnum="c4" fieldname="TEST5" alias="TEST5" datatype="integer" width="3" focus_format="I3" description="" accept="" help_message="" title="Test 5" within="" property="" reference="" valign="right" /> </column_desc><table><tr linetype="data" linenum="1"><td colnum="c0">TEST1</td> <td colnum="c1">USER</td> <td colnum="c2" rawvalue="5">5</td> <td colnum="c3">Test Daten</td> <td colnum="c4" rawvalue="15">15</td> </tr></table></report>

My XSL File: