JS Variable Passing Help :(

kareem_elzeiny

Hello guys,I'm totally new in this field and I was reading about how yo make Variable Passing using JavaScript an I can't change it to the way that I need !!The Tutorial SourceWell,, the situation here is that I have two sites "Site1" & "Site2"At "Site1" the the visitor will Click a link like that

http://www.Site2.com/?Link=download.net/example.zip

Then at "Site2" there should be a Script that counts down from 10 to 1After that a Button should appear and when clicked should open the link "download.net/example.zip" in new windowThe Script that I'm using in "Site2" is

<center><span id="waiting_getlink"> </span><form name="joe"><input type="hidden" name="burns" /></form><script language="javascript">var locate = window.locationdocument.joe.burns.value = locatevar link = document.joe.burns.valuefunction delineate(str){theleft = str.indexOf("=") + 1;theright = str.lastIndexOf("&");return(str.substring(theleft, theright));}function getlink(secs){			secs--;			if(secs>0){				document.getElementById("waiting_getlink").innerHTML = 'Click Here  ' + secs				window.setTimeout("getlink("+secs+");",1000);			} else {				document.getElementById("waiting_getlink").innerHTML =  delineate(link);		 			}		}getlink(10);</script></center>

But this Only Will Show the link "download.net/example.zip" and it's not Clickable I Can't Modify it to show a Button and when clicked should open the link "download.net/example.zip" in new windowOnly using Java Script and HTML without Cookies any Help will be appreciated ,,Regards,

On the second page, why not just have a initially hidden (w/CSS) button appear after the countdown? It would also be possible to use the variable passed to be used in an on click handler for that button element to execute a function to initiate the pop-up functionality.