getting the data to databases error

nielcleo

Hi there,i have my little problem sorry im new in php and im expanding my knowledge in to this.i have a simple add data to the database and get it to show the result. my problem is the data was stored in the database but when i will show the resultonly the table was added but the content is not posted/showed.please anyone help me again thank you very much

here's the code for add.php

<?php$host="localhost";$username="testdb";$password="123"; $db_name="test"; $tbl_name="content";mysql_connect("$host", "$username", "$password")or die("cannot connect");mysql_select_db("$db_name")or die("cannot select DB");$topic=$_POST['topic'];$detail=$_POST['detail'];$name=$_POST['name'];$email=$_POST['email'];$datetime=date("d/m/y h:i:s"); //create date time$sql="INSERT INTO $tbl_name(topic, detail, name, email, datetime)VALUES('$topic', '$detail', '$name', '$email', '$datetime')";$result=mysql_query($sql);if($result){echo "Successful<BR>";echo "<a href=main_forum.php>View your topic</a>";}else {echo "ERROR";}mysql_close();?>

and this is the code to show the result result.php