Dynamic Dropdown Menus

pbrandy22

Hi everyone, I've read through a bunch of posts for Dynamic Dropdown Menus on this site, as well as others, and I can't figure out why my code won't work. I have two dropdown boxes that need to be populated with data from a mysql table; one menu for route types, and one for route numbers. When I choose the route from the 'Route' menu, the 'Number' menu automatically populates with all of the possible numbers, rather than only those that correspond with the route type. I can tell that the problem has something to do with the value of 'Route' not being recognized, but I don't know why. I'm a beginner when it comes to PHP, so any suggestions or help would be much appreciated! My webpage is http://nchrp923b.lab...u/MileQuery.php, and the code is as follows: