Help an ASP.Net Newbie

Yahweh

Years and years ago I started programming in VB, then I moved to classic ASP, and I'm perfectly fluent in both languages. Only recently I've decided to move on to ASP.Net, because I figure that classic ASP will die and be forgotten in the next few years.So now I feel like a n00b again. I've never touched web controls before, and I don't know what any of the namespaces are, so I'm going to reserve this thread for all of my "please help me, I'm a total n00b" questions about ASP.Net :) If someone wants to answer my questions, presume I have zero experience with ASP.Net; too many of the tutorials I've seen online are not written with beginners in mind, so they can't really help me out at all.First, I want to know how ASP.Net does page cacheing. When I use ASP, I have to jump through hoops to make pages cache correctly (first by creating a FileScriptingObject to see if a page is expired, then creating a BuildPage function to write a page to disk, then Server.Transfer-ing over to the page I've just created). Page cacheing in ASP is no fun at all.When I searched on Google, I came across this tutorial at 4Guys, and it looks like cacheing can be done in just one line of code. However, I have a question about this: are the page caches stored in server memory, or stored on disk?I just noticed most of the tutorials mentioned that the duration of time for page caching is in seconds; but I like to cache my pages for long term storage, sometimes for months at a time, and I can't imagine that its very good to cache pages (especially huge ones) in memory for that amount of time. I prefer to have my caches stored on disk, so that I don't use up all of my system resources.Second, how can I execute regular expressions with ASP.Net.Just recently, I wroted a 400+ character length regular expression in ASP that simulates a recursive function, and it is incredibly slow and runs out of memory very quickly; the same expression can be executed in a few characte