Postcode validation using js

S A

Hi, I am a beginner at js but do have some basic knowledge. I am working on a Taxi Fare calculator to calculate the fare between 2 UK Postcodes. I have managed to get the script for the calculation part of this, and set that up with the correct figures, however I know also want to add Postcode validation, as an incorrect postcode at the moment could point the script to somewhere else in the world or if its entirely incorrect then give an error message. I would like the values entered to first go through the Postcode validation and if they are correct then be used by the calculation script. I have been able to find a script for the Postcode validation, but I am having issues combining these two scripts to work together due to my limited knowledge. I have currently tried combining them through the use of if statements, but have only been able to half work it - i.e. it worked on the one postcode but not the other. There are 3 other files which are required for this to entirely work but for some reason I am not permitted to upload that kind of file (.js and .asp). I have commented in the code, so I think it should make sense. If anybody can find a way to combine both functions in the form at the end, where both works, then it would be greatly appreciated. There are two postcode fields, as both would be required to find out the distance between them, and the validation is to be carried out on both fields. I used w3schools JS tutorials and editor to get this far, but I think I am know quite truly stuck, so wanted to find out if anybody would be willing to help me out or point me in the right direction to completing this. I will be happy to assist in anyway. Thanks :)SA Code below: