To fetch the form exam results from an external website displaying on my website

punith

hii'm new to php but i tried to make my own edu website but i'm facing lot of problem bu using phpwhen the students enter their usn no(eg:1db11cs001) when user hit submit button it must fetch result from external website(eg:fastvturesults,vtualerts) and it must display result on my website

i'm new to php so plz help me by giving complete codei got this from some website but it's not working properly

<?phpecho '<form action="' . $_SERVER[PHP_SELF] . '" method="post"><input type="text" name="rid"><input type="submit" name="submit" value="submit"></form>';if(isset($_POST['submit'])&&(!empty($_…{$location = 'http://results.vtu.ac.in/vitavi.php';$userAgent = 'Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)';$ch = curl_init();curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_HEADER, 0);curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_VERBOSE, 0);curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, 1);curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_USERAGENT, $userAgent);curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_POST, 1);curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, $location );$post_array = array("rid" => $_POST['rid'],"submit" => "submit");curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_POSTFIELDS, $post_array);$response = curl_exec($ch);$start = '<TD width="513">';$end = '<br>';$response = strstr($response, $start);$end = stripos($response, $end);$response = substr($response, strlen($start), $end - strlen($start));echo $response."<br/>";}?>
Edited by punith

what's the problem? what's happening? what debugging are you doing? How do you know what the code is doing and where it breaks?

@ thescientist

while explainig the problem i hv left out some lines now i've completed it

coming to problem topic

i haev copied & pasted the code on online php complier (http://phpfiddle.org/) when i enter usn no/roll no(eg:1db13cs005) its just showing the student name but i need the complete result copy to be displayed on my website