Which Programming Language should I choose?

newcomer2006

Hi, Everyone,I am a newbie to web database programming. I need to build a website using SQL sever and some web database programming language. I just want to know which language is good for me? In my case, I need to read and add some data to some tables in the SQL database.By the way, can someone tell me the difference among JavaScript, PHP, Asp, Jsp and Html?Thanks a million!