help w/ front page asp form

Lexy022

I am doing an internship for a department in a large university, and I've been given a project of making a form for employees to sign up for an upcoming event using their intranet. My supervisor wants the results emailed to 2 different addresses (both provided by the user when they fill out the form) and also added to a database. They use front page, and their intranet lives on a terminal server- there are no web extensions or anything installed. Can anyone tell me if it's possible to make this form act the way they want it to act without installing some sort of web extensions? I'm thinking no, but I want to be sure before I make a suggestion to install something. Any help or insight here would be appreciated. This should be a simple task, but I've never worked in an intranet environment before.

I don;t know FrontPage...because Frontpage is a piece of crap.Is it a requirement for you to use it (or a better question, do you know how to code by hand?)?you will need at a minimum the ability to server up ASP pages.

I don;t know FrontPage...because Frontpage is a piece of crap.Is it a requirement for you to use it (or a better question, do you know how to code by hand?)?you will need at a minimum the ability to server up ASP pages.

I'm being forced to use Front Page. Anyone who's even slightly interested in web design/ programming wouldn't touch that archaic piece of *bleeeeeep* with a 10 foot pole. I, unfortunately, have no choice in the matter. It's like I'm asking for blood form a stone when I even mention installing anything on the server for this project, so I'm gonna go out on a limb here and say that trying to use anything but FrontPage might just kill 'em all.I can code by hand, to some extent. Definately not to the extent that I'd need to be able to make the form jump through hoops. But I could make the form by hand... :)