RegisterClientScriptInclude Method

kwilliams

I'm a newbie to ASP.NET and VB.NET, and I'm trying to develop a way to include an external script file to a central ASP.NET page. After doing some research, I found information on the ClientScriptManager.RegisterClientScriptInclude Method at http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/library/2552td66.aspx.So this is what I developed for my page:

<%@ Page Language="VB" ContentType="text/html" ResponseEncoding="iso-8859-1" AspCompat="true" Debug="true" %><%@ import Namespace="System.Data" %><%@ import Namespace="System" %><%@ import Namespace="System.IO" %><%@ import Namespace="System.Xml" %><%@ import Namespace="System.Text.RegularExpressions" %><%@ import Namespace="System.Web.UI" %>Sub Page_Load(sender As Object, e As EventArgs)Dim page_path = page_qs 'Querystring variable unique to each pageDim vbkey As String = page_pathDim vbpath As String = "http://SERVERNAME/DIRECTORY/bgscripts/vb/vbdoc.vb"'Define the name, type and url of the client script on the page.		Dim csname As String = vbkey		Dim csurl As String = vbpath		Dim cstype As Type = Me.GetType()		' Get a ClientScriptManager reference from the Page class.		Dim cs As ClientScriptManager = Page.ClientScript		' Check to see if the include script is already registered.		If (Not cs.IsClientScriptIncludeRegistered(cstype, vbkey)) Then			cs.RegisterClientScriptInclude(cstype, vbkey, ResolveClientUrl(vbpath_new))		End IfEnd Sub

But I'm receving this error message:Compiler Error Message: BC30002: Type 'ClientScriptManager' is not defined.I made sure to register the namespace at the top of the page (<%@ import Namespace="System.Web.UI" %>), but I'm still getting the same error. If anyone can help me to figure out what I'm doing wrong, that would be great. Thanks.

• 3 weeks later...
did you add the reference in VS (or VWD)senu1.jpg