Side-by-side multi-select control

rashley

Greetings all.I have need for a pop-up window with one of those widgets that shows a list on the left that allows you to add or remove selections to a list on the right. Same functionality as a mult-select scrolling list box, just a much better inteface for very long lists.I'm fairly new to JavaScript, and haven't been able to find any examples of what I'm talking about.The fact that I don't know the NAME of the type of widget I'm looking for doesn't help either.Still, I've seen these things everywhere, so there must be something out there so I don't have to reinvent the wheel.Do any of you know what this type of interface is called, or better yet, know where I might find some example code for this?Thanks!

Greetings all.I have need for a pop-up window with one of those widgets that shows a list on the left that allows you to add or remove selections to a list on the right. Same functionality as a mult-select scrolling list box, just a much better inteface for very long lists.I'm fairly new to JavaScript, and haven't been able to find any examples of what I'm talking about.The fact that I don't know the NAME of the type of widget I'm looking for doesn't help either.Still, I've seen these things everywhere, so there must be something out there so I don't have to reinvent the wheel.Do any of you know what this type of interface is called, or better yet, know where I might find some example code for this?Thanks!
I can get you a code--but then do you want to be able to pass the information of the pop up to the parent window? :)

I can get you a code--but then do you want to be able to pass the information of the pop up to the parent window? :)