PHP/MySQL menu issues

henryhenry

I'm trying to make php do my menu from a MySQL DB. The menu has three levels. eg...-product

-product 1

-product 1.1 -product 1.2

-product 2

-product 2.1 -product 2.2

-anotherproduct

-another 1

- another 1.1

etcThe problem is I'm no php expert. I have got the queries good so that I can get php to show just product 1.1, 1.2 or just product 1, product 2...The problem comes with getting the product 2.1, 2.2 to sit under product 2. I suspect there is a simple thing that can be done but I'm not sure...Here is my (no doubt shameful) attempt so far: