New member and new to javascript too

raghup

I am new to Javascript. I have a small code below. It creates a grid of 80 numbers. I want to do the following1. When mouse over a number it's color should change to say "red"2. When I click a number, the back ground color should change to say "blue" and the number be picked and placed into the text box3. When I click a number the second time, it should be deselected from the text box and the background color should return back to its normal color4. User can pick only 20 numbers not more.Any help will be appreciated.Thank youCheersRaghups. this is similar to a multi date picker http://javascript.internet.com/forms/multi-date-picker.html<html><head><script type="text/javascript" type = "text/JavaScript"><!--function doTable(){var i, j;document.write("<table border = '2'>") document.write("<tr>") document.write("<th bgcolor='#FFFF99'>") document.write("Select 20 Numbers") document.write("</th>") document.write("<th bgcolor='#FFFF99'>") document.write("Selected Numbers") document.write("</th>") document.write("</tr>") document.write("<tr bgcolor='#ccd4ee'>") document.write("<td>") document.write("<table border = '1' cellpadding = '5'>") for(i = 0; i < 9; i++) { document.write("<tr>") for(j = 0; j < 8; j++) { document.write("<td><b>") document.write(j,i+1) document.write("</b></td>") } document.write("</tr>") } document.write("<tr>") for(i = 0; i < 8; i++) { document.write("<td><b>") document.write(i+1,0) document.write("</b></td>") } document.write("</tr>") document.write("</table>") document.write("</td>") document.write("<td>") document.write("<textarea rows = '15'></textarea>") document.write("</td>") document.write("</tr>")document.write("</table>")}--></script></head><body><script type="text/javascript" type = "text/JavaScript"><!--doTable()--></script></body></html>