web/ computing jobs

Html

Do these kind of jobs exist, a specific kind of path. i.e. web design on the technical level only. I did read there are several parts to web design, i.e. web developer etc. But that is all mainly done by one person. Or for example with programming now their moving to more like meetings? There isn't some kind of simplistic job path? Doesn't sound confusing? :)

I am a professional web developer. My job requires me to write XHTML, CSS, and JavaScript. It also requires me to program ASP.Net and C# windows applications, edit and create graphics in photoshop, and administer the web server...so basically I do a bit of every part of the field. This is probably very common in small companies. I am the only full time developer and we have 1 other part-time developer. It is ithe big comapnies that people are given more specific job focuses.