MYsql. im new

SpOrTsDuDe.Reese

hello im new to using mysql databases. i have a website : www.gameyin.com : it is a new site so dont make fun of it. but if you look in bottom left screen i need to know how to show the active users ( i dont know if thats mysql but w.e. and i need to know how to access the databases in my website so that when someone tries to login, it will access the data from mysql. any ideas? script code?

Check the w3schools site to see how to use PHP to connect with a MySQL database:http://www.w3schools.com/php/php_mysql_intro.aspto track users logged in, you will want to store a timestamp in the database that you update on every page when you check if the user is logged in. To display how many people are logged in, you get the number of people from the database who have a timestamp within the past 10 minutes or so.

allright thanks dude. well i still dont know hwo to do this. they gave me a codesql = 'ALTER TABLE `Members` CHANGE `First` `First` VARCHAR(15) CHARACTER SET hp8 COLLATE hp8_english_ci NOT NULL, CHANGE `Last` `Last` VARCHAR(15) CHARACTER SET hp8 COLLATE hp8_english_ci NOT NULL, CHANGE `User` `User` VARCHAR(10) CHARACTER SET hp8 COLLATE hp8_english_ci NOT NULL, CHANGE `Pass` `Pass` VARCHAR(8) CHARACTER SET hp8 COLLATE hp8_english_ci NOT NULL, CHANGE `Email` `Email` VARCHAR(20) CHARACTER SET hp8 COLLATE hp8_english_ci NOT NULL';dunno what the ###### that is. well i do but i dont know where i would put it. w3schools isnt lots of help -.-