Parse Error

shadowayex

I'm trying to make a chatroom type deal using PHP and AJAX. Problem is, when I go to load the page, it tells me this:Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/www/testtools.freehostia.com/chatroom.php on line 16Line 16 says this:$result = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM chat");I looked through the rest of the PHP and it all looks fine. Here's the code for the pages involved. I've never used AJAX before, so there's probably something wrong with that as well.chatroom.php

<?php session_start();$link = mysql_connect('host', 'username', 'password')    or die('Could not connect: ' . mysql_error());mysql_select_db('database') or die('Could not select database');$user=$_SESSION['user'];$message=mysql_real_escape_string($_POST['message']);if($message!=""){mysql_query("INSERT INTO chat (Username, Message) VALUES ('$user', '$message');}$result = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM chat");while($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) { echo "$row['Username'] . ": " . "$row['Message']"; echo "<br />"; }mysql_close($link);?><html><head><title>Test Chat</title><script type="text/javascript" src="chat.js"></script></head><body><div id="txtHint"></div><form action="chatroom.php" method="post"><input type="text" name="message" value="" /><input type="submit" name="submit" value="Send" /></form></body></html>

chat.js