Counter and interaction?

Kingy

Hey everyone I haven't been around since like last summer, long while I know but I need some help from flash proficient people here.Basically my flash knowledge is very basic, and I am an Illustration with Animation student who needs to try an interactive way of presenting something.I've always been keen on working with flash more but due to time I haven't really had time to learn as much as I could have.The idea I'm trying to present here is imagine a container of somekind in centre stage with some buildings and streets. It's addressing the issue of gang violence, and there would be a few social groups and I want each social group to interact with each other differently.I will have each social group divided and I want to be able to drag people onto the stage basically with my mouse.So for example:Group 1 people only wants to kill Group 2 people.Group 2 only wants to kill Group 1 but helps Group 3.How would I script such a recognition, and animate on collision? i.e. Someone kills another and the killed player disappears for example.Also it would be quite nice if there was a counter for each social group too so how many is on stage will show up obviously in boxes at the top perhaps.I hope I'm not being too vague this is only an idea in the works but I have little scripting knowledge. Seemingly there are also no tutorials on somethingso specific.

That sounds about as complicated as programming a videogame. Especially since you're adding Artificial Intelligence.