UML Diagram

infinity

Is it possible to put UML Diagram into web?-If possible can any programmer tell me in detail how to put UML diagram into web.-I very appreciate if a good programmer can give me an example for a good illumination for me to understand.Thanks.

I did reserch on UML diagrams (I'm not a professional programmer, I'm just self-taught). There are two things I have to say:1. You can just put an image of the diagram on your site2. If that's not what you wanted, I'll just say that HTML is not a programming language, it won't actually do things. It just tells the browser how to display content.

You could make your own rendering engine, maybe in PHP, that follows a set of rules, say in XML format, but no-one to my knowledge has made something like that yet - you'll have to start from scratch.

It would take awhile (e.g. at least a few hours) to come up with something.Clue: You'll need to use the DOMDocument object and the GD Image Processing functions in PHP (if you decide to use XML to represent the diagram's data).

• 4 weeks later...
Guest Mariooo1
Is it possible to put UML Diagram into web?-If possible can any programmer tell me in detail how to put UML diagram into web.-I very appreciate if a good programmer can give me an example for a good illumination for me to understand.Thanks.