Rollover Button Not Working

sweinkauf13

Ok. So i'm pretty new to javascript and i'm sure this is a silly mistake that i've made. I'm trying to make a rollover button. Here is my script for the rollover and then my button. in that order.Script:

<script type="text/javascript">function mouseOver(){document.submit.src ="next_2.png";}function mouseOut(){document.submit.src ="next_1.png";}</script>

Button:

<input type="image" name="submit" src="next_1.png" class="b_next" id="submit" onmouseOver="mouseOver()"onmouseOut="mouseOut()">

So with this code, i go over the button with my mouse, it stays the same and then in the bottom left of my browser "Error on page" is shown. Please help me.thanks in advance,youngwebmaster

1. Use getElementById instead
  2. onmouseOver and onmouseOut should be all lowercase: onmouseover and onmouseout
  3. Bad practice to name your functions identical to existing event functions
  4. No need for two functions, when can be accomplished with one function

Try: