Refresh page with a radio button

joanne22

Hi,I am hoping someone can help me. I am new to javascript and am creating a questionnaire. I want to make it so that when someone selects a particular answer, the page will refresh with specific questions depending on their answers for the previous, does anyone know how to do this??Thanks very much!!

I'm sure theres a number of different ways you could do this. The first idea that jumps to mind is to create a div which contains the question and form elements which you want to optionally display. Give this div an id attribute and set its style so display="none" to make it invisible. Then write a javascript function which is called onchange of the form element it is dependent upon. This function will need to check the answer to that question by retrieving the value and comparing it to your expected result. Based on whether that answer was correct or not, you'll need to dynamically change the div's style so display="block" to make the div visible.

var elem = "divId";document.getElementById(elem).style.display="block";

Once you've got it working, you'll probably want to make it slightly more generic so you can reuse the same JS function to make other new questions appear. Probably by passing in the id of the div to display as a parameter to the function when it's called.Hopefully that's at least slightly helpful! But say if you need any of it in more detail.