Parseing Xml Returns In Php

BruisedGhost

Hi all, Im relatively new to XML and have a quick question. essentially I am trying to send a xml request and format the returned data however I have no idea how to send the initial request in PHP or format the returned XML data. Im assuming I can format the returned data via CSS but the initial request how should it be sent out? I have seen several posts suggesting I use SOAP, cURL, and REST but I would rather find a simpler solution. Here is an example of my request string<code>http://api.indeed.com/apisearch??q='.&...;limit=50'; ?></code>If I manually enter the string I get my list populated with xml data. Once that is done how do I take that data and format it?Thanks!!!!!

In PHP, you can load files using DOMDocument class.

<?php// !! Set the $title and $loc variables first !!$xmlDoc = new DOMDocument();$xmlDoc->load("http://api.indeed.com/apisearch?q={$title}&l={$loc}&limit=50");// From here on, use XML DOM to navigate, modify and then display the document however you like.// Here's an example:$list = $xmlDoc->getElementsByTagName("location");echo "<ul>";foreach($list as $obj) {  echo "<li>" . $obj->item(0)->nodeValue . "</li>";}echo "</ul>";?>

In PHP, you can load files using DOMDocument class.
<?php// !! Set the $title and $loc variables first !!$xmlDoc = new DOMDocument();$xmlDoc->load("http://api.indeed.com/apisearch?q={$title}&l={$loc}&limit=50");// From here on, use XML DOM to navigate, modify and then display the document however you like.// Here's an example:$list = $xmlDoc->getElementsByTagName("location");echo "<ul>";foreach($list as $obj) {  echo "<li>" . $obj->item(0)->nodeValue . "</li>";}echo "</ul>";?>

Thanks IngolmeI tried the following