Window.onresize Function Is Called Multiple Times

SteveMurphy

I'm learning javascript and I have IE 6.0.Following is a complete html page that I'm using. including Javascript to write window dimensions to a div element in the HTML body. You'll notice that I'm using window.onresize to identify the callback.I have two problems:1) The onresize callback is called three times each tme I resize the window.2) The code to write the dimensions seem to work the first time I resize the window, but not thesecond and subsequent times.I'm a beginner so my code is very amateurish. In addition to helping solve the immediate problems, any feedback you have for me is welcome.ThanksSteve