Adding A Mandatory Checkbox To My Form

mboehler3

I am looking for an opinion on the best way to implement a mandatory checkbox on my form. The form I am adding a checkbox to is here:http://www.surepayroll.com/surechoice/surechoice-refer.aspI want to add a checkbox at the very bottom, right before the Submit button, that says something like "By checking this checkbox I accept the terms and conditions <link> of the agreement." The user must check the box in order to successfully submit.Right now if you leave the fields blank, a JavaScript pop-up is displayed which tells you the information you left out. I would like the checkbox to follow this same structure; for example, if the user does not check the box, a message will show in the popup similar to that of the other fields'. I am new to JavaScript, so I didn't put together the form you see on the page and is why I am coming here for help. Hopefully with someone's help I will better understand how to do this on my own.Thank you for any suggestions/help you can provide.Here is a screenshot of what I am trying to accomplish:termsandcond.gifThe form uses the following JS: