Css Link Problem

kitcowan

Hi Folks, I've been building websites for nonprofits and friends for a few years and still have never successfully linked my indexes to the external css page. I'm usually in a rush and so I just put the css into the index to get done. But I need to know this detail - here's my latest project. It's just something I'm going to show some one, to convince them they need a web page and it's raw, but take a look: first is the css page, then is the index.<html><head>body,div {margin: 0; padding: 0px}#nav {float: left; width: 100px; border: none; padding: 1em}#ads {float: right; width: 100px; border: none; padding: 1em}#txt {margin-left: 550px; margin-right: 250pxtext-color: black; text-align: left; padding: 3px}#ftr {clear: both}#hdr {background: #ffffcc; text-align: center}#ftr {background: clear}#nav {background: clear}#txt {background: yellow}.a:visited {color: black; text-color: yellow}.ext {padding: 4px; border:1px solid black; margin: 4px;background: yellow}h1 {font-family: arial; color:#006600; }h2 {font-family:Garamond,"Times New Roman",serif;color: black}h3 {font-family:"Times New Roman"; color:#3399cc}h3 > span {background: #ffcc33; border-style: solid}</head><body><div id="hdr"><h1>The Health Connection</h1></div><div id="nav"><br><br><a class="ext" href="activities.html">Acitivites</a><br><br><br><br><a class="ext" href="mission.html">Our Mission</a><br><br><br><br><a class="ext" href="deb.html">Nutritionist Deb</a><br><br><br><a class="ext" href="evaluation.html">Evaluation Form</a><br><br><br><br><a class="ext" href="consult.html">Consultation</a><br><br><br><br><a class="ext" href="continue.html">Continuing Care</a><br><br><br><a class="ext" href="wrap.html">Wrapping Up</a><br><br><br><br><a class="ext" href="faq.html">FAQ</a></div></body></html>----------------------------------------------------<html><head><title>The Health Connection</title><style type="text/css"> or should I say: <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" @import