Photoshop To Dreamweaver But I Don't Want Tables.

BeeniDrew

Hello Everyone,I am a Graphic Designer, don't know .html but I can only work in Dreamweaver. Created a website (in 4 months) with my all hard efforts which I have come to know that tables in a website is not a good thing and I am having difficulties to edit it. I hope if you see the website then you can realize I am in a big mess because right now if I have to do a little thing then I have to edit all approximately 4000 pages. I want to get rid of flash menu.A friend of mine advise me to learn .php but in W3Schools .php section, you first must know .html and javascript. I started to learn .html but it has too many chapters, unfortunately I want to do it fast.I would be very thankful if you suggest me some help, including some changes in my current website (best for me) or to start learning something fast.

anything worth doing is worth doing right. There's really no way around learning HTML/CSS without actually learning it, and that's exactly what I would recommend you do.CSS would be good for replacing your menu, and PHP would be good if you have a lot of pages but only want to have one page to make all your changes too. include() is a very simple PHP function to learn.