Web Dev Team?

TheGallery

Hello everyone, i am new in web development and i wanted to ask if any of you guys have any web dev teams consisted from amateurs like me. I'd like to join a team and take some projects for extra practice. If you are interested and you need more info let me know with a reply so i can give you my contact information.

are you looking for frontend or backend development?

Good question.I know PHP, HTML, CSS and a little JavaScript. I am a beginner though as i mentioned. I am not really good with graphics. I think i'd prefer to work in the backend development but as a beginner i worry about security issues. I wouldn't like to miss something that could make the script vulnerable. That's my only concern. Other than that i'd like to work in this section than the designing. It's not a final decision though. I haven't done anything important yet to say, i am better in this section than the other.

do you have a portfolio of any work you've done on your own? Demonstrating basic capability with the languages you say you have familiarity would be a good way to at least get your foot in the door.

No i am afraid i don't. That's what i am aiming for and that's why i am looking for a team of beginners just like me. I am not interested in a job, i am interested in practicing with people that have equal experience with me and taking up specific projects (like, being responsible for a login/register page).

right, and I'm saying that since you say you

know PHP, HTML, CSS and a little JavaScript