Query/db Optimization

TheGallery

Hello everyone :) Yet another problem occurred. I am making a website, and visitors have to choose their country. Now, there is an option to select a country and see which people have visited the site from the said country. My query looks like this "SELECT visitor_name FROM visitors_database WHERE country=country_name" and i have a loop in the php script that starts from the first visitor entry(1) to the last entry(n) (that's total visitors in the website). This means that it has to go through all the visitors, (and this number can be pretty high), to find the right results. So it takes time to load the page and show the results. The solution i thought of, is to have a table for each country and store the visitors there. My question is this: is this the best way i can follow for faster page load? If no what is it? I am pretty much new in php and databases and i am still learning this kind of stuff :)

and i have a loop in the php script that starts from the first visitor entry(1) to the last entry(n) (that's total visitors in the website). This means that it has to go through all the visitors, (and this number can be pretty high), to find the right results.