Pulling data into sendmail

joshuaer

Hello I am fairly new to PHP and MySql and have started working on a small test site that has a basic login that creates a user, forwards them to a member page and on that member page has a field for inputting their cell phone number and another drop down that allows them to chose what cell carrier they have. This works well and caputures the data correctly, but what I am trying to do is creat a sendmail script that pulls the data from the two different colums and places them both into the bcc of the sendmail to send a mms text to the user. I can manually put in the information and the sendmail will send it out correctly but I cannot seem to figure out how to pull it from mysql Two columns CellNumber - - - CellAddress 1112223333 @txt.att.net thank you for any help or suggestions

$row=1;This is code I was working from that I found from a sendmail tutorial page $numrows=mysql_num_rows($result);$bccfield="Bcc: ". mysql_result($result,0,"email");while($row<$numrows){$email=mysql_result($result,$row,"email");$bccfield .= "," . $email;$row++;}$bccfield .= "\r\n";

So if this contains the value of one field: mysql_result($result,$row,"email") then you need to join it with the value in another field, so join it with the same mysql_result call except a different name for the field instead of email. You can use the concatenation operator to join the two values: http://www.w3schools.com/php/php_string.asp