Search html document contents with php | PHP Search Engine

DarkxPunk

I am looking for a PHP search engine that searches the contents of HTML documents. I am not expecting someone to simply hand me some code, but I also dont want something I need to buy or install. I found one post on the net with a great tutorial but I lost it and can't find it. I will keep searching, but if anyone has anything, let me know.Thanks!

If I had a better understanding of PHP I bet, but sadly I am a bit of a noob in this regard... I need a tutorial or something.

Edited by DarkxPunk

Manual has lot of example with them . Start with the DomDocument constrcutor. Check the examples there. in that example they will have use more function to do a certain job. keep on checking them. with studying each of example recusrively you will cover up the most common methods and usage of domDocument. Also each of function has list at bottom of the page which consists of similar methods which is helpfull. PHP manual is very verbose and easy to use manual i have ever seen with.DomDocument use common DOM API which is very similar like JS DOM.Also the link DD provided have list of methods and their usage in one page. I use those pages as summary cheatsheet. Reading alone those page gives the idea of poteniality and usage of class and function. If you know what you are doing seeking for appropiate function(s) from that page to solve the problem would not be hard. It is not only for DomDocument it applies to other classes too. PHP manual is very consistent. If everything fails or you still need other tutorial or examples you can google them. there is plenty of them around the web.