PHP display page

vj5

I am relatively new to php and learning php from the tutorials. How do I retrieve information from the first page and display in the second page? My code:

firstpage.php<html><body><form action="secondpage.php" method="post">First Name: <input type="text" name="fname" /><br >Last Name: <input type="text" name="lname" /><br />Country:<input type="text" name="country" /><br /><input type="submit" /></form></body></html>secondpage.php<html><body><?php echo $_Post["fname"] <br />;  echo $_Post["lname"] <br />;  echo $_Post["country"]; ?></body></html>

The above code doesn't work. I even tried:

<?php  echo $_Post["fname"];. <br /> <?php  echo $_Post["lname"];.<br />  <?php echo $_Post["country"]; ?>

try putting quotes around echo
<?phpecho "$_Post["fname"] <br />"; echo "$_Post["lname"] <br />"; echo "$_Post["country"]"; ?>

I tried and still doesnt work. When I view the second page in view source from the browser, it shows empty.

You never need to put quotes around a variable to print it. That's becoming a pet peeve of mine seeing people do stuff like this:echo "$var";It's totally unneccessary, just print the variable:echo $var;Exact same thing.You need to use $_POST instead of $_Post.

<?phpecho "{$_POST['fname']} <br />"; echo $_POST["lname"] . "<br />"; echo $_POST['country']; ?>

You never need to put quotes around a variable to print it. That's becoming a pet peeve of mine seeing people do stuff like this:echo "$var";It's totally unneccessary, just print the variable:echo $var;Exact same thing.You need to use $_POST instead of $_Post.
<?phpecho "{$_POST['fname']} <br />"; echo $_POST["lname"] . "<br />"; echo $_POST['country']; ?>

I changed the $_Post to $_POST and added the bracket but still it isn't working. I am not getting any error message also. Page is empty and when viewed in the view source, that is empty too.