I'm a newb at this...any help?

BNole

I posted this in another forum but I believe this seems to be the more appropriate area.Basically, I have a website and a big part of it is receiving/posting visitor comments. I've been manually inputting the comments onto the pages via HTML; however, i'd like to find a more automatic way that will also allow me to have the newest comment posted first. I'd like to still receive the comments via the form and into my email box. Then, i'd like to type them into some sort of database and have the website "pull" the comments onto the pages. Once again, i'm a newbie at this...and have no idea how to implement it. Thoughts?The website is: http://www.firecoachtiller.com/fanthefire.html

Well, you use PHP,SQL and databased to do it. Check this part of the W3Schools tutorial and I think you should have it clear: http://w3schools.com/php/php_mysql_intro.asp
Yea, i've seen that...it's quite confusing. Haha. I found the section on selecting data from the database. Now, the question is, can I create this database manually? Making the form post to the database would be easier...but it's just another operation i'd struggle to accomplish. Seems like I might be better off keeping it as simple as possible.

I don't think I'd be much help as I'm a noob as well, but I can tell you that oyu need a cmoputer with PHP and SQL installed on it, and you can install PHP MyAdmin to edit the database. But also you can use a form to automatically put the comment in the Database, then use SQL to display it. I can give you some code but I probably shouldn't try because I don't know it all. But if you'd like me to try and then wait for someone to confirm it I can.Oh and yes, the tutorial is confusing. Didn't help me at all.