PHP Help

driz

Okay so here is the plan:I need to build a dynamic website, where people can create an account, and then login using this account to submit scores for games they have played, the game should be chosen from a drop-down list which is fed from a database. The user can then submit their score for this game. These scores then need to displayed in order from highest to lowest.I'm fairly new to PHP, and this is a small project I am doing, but I'm not sure where to start?Could you please help me out by starting me off with some code, and explaining what each element does?Thanks. x-----------------------EDIT:Just wanted to add, that I plan on saving the account details on one text file, and the scores on another text file, and the games on another text file.

You will be better off using a database then a bunch of text files. Go to php.net and read through the manual in the documentation section, start with the introduction and go from there.
I know basic PHP, but I have no idea where to start with a project like the one I described above.Also i wish to use text files to keep it simple. x