Building MySQL tables.

Ruud Hermans

Could some one tell me if this is done right? I've written it with the help of some online tutorials.

<?phpinclude("config.php");mysql_connect(localhost,$user,$password);@mysql_select_db($database) or die( "Unable to select database");$query1="CREATE TABLE firearms (name varchar(255) primary key,caliber varchar(255),trigger_action varchar(255),magazine_capacity varchar(255),lock varchar(255),weight varchar(255),lenght varchar(255),height varchar(255),barrel_lenght varchar(255),triggerstop varchar(255),scope varchar(255),scope_lenght varchar(255),comments text)";$query2="CREATE TABLE user (email varchar(255) primary key,name varchar(255),password varchar(255))";mysql_query($query1, $query2);mysql_close();?>

Ruud.

I am kind of new to php but idk if this right or not it different from my register thingy...@mysql_select_db($database) or die( "Unable to select database");why is there a @ ?this what i find in w3school

<?php$con = mysql_connect("localhost","peter","abc123");if (!$con)  {  die('Could not connect: ' . mysql_error());  }// Create databaseif (mysql_query("CREATE DATABASE my_db",$con))  {  echo "Database created";  }else  {  echo "Error creating database: " . mysql_error();  }// Create table in my_db databasemysql_select_db("my_db", $con);$sql = "CREATE TABLE person (FirstName varchar(15),LastName varchar(15),Age int)";mysql_query($sql,$con);mysql_close($con);?>

and i find out one of the table field thing comments text it don't have varchar or anything...

i also don't see the need for the @ symbol .. never heard of using that .. try this code