Drop Down Menu Takes Values From Database

fazlionline

Of course it's possible. A single option for a dropdown menu needs a name and a value, so as long as you have some table in a database that has 2 fields in it (or only one if you want to use the same value for both), you can get the records and use a loop to print out the options.

I'm no coder but I think I've seen something like this

echo "<select>";foreach ($brandName as $brandName)  echo "<option name="brand" value="$brandID">$brandName</option>";endforeach;echo "</select>";

or maybe it's ($row as $brandName)..So every single option has it's own name and unique value (id)..

but what is that "single option"
This is a single option:<option value="the value">the label</option>It has a label, and a value. If you get your labels and values from the database you can use a loop similar to the one webtrix posted to write each option. Do you have a database set up? Do you have code to get data from the database?

You think this will work<option value="the value">the label</option>To change it like<option value="http://www.yahoo.com">Yahoo</option>Till now I do not have a database, I can work with MySQL database, but I am beginner. I want to know the code how to put these values in database, and other code how to get values from database in PHP.My code in PHP is

<table><tr> <td><select name="favs1" onchange="window.open(this.options[this.selectedIndex].value)"><option>Selct a link</option><option value="
value="
value="
value="
value="

Is this code right?