HELP! My website is Online but some pages dont loa

mexut

Hi guys, I've designed a website, registered a domain and uploaded my pages to a server. The first page loads which is named index.html, but the links dont work for some reason... eg: 1. /1024/index.html 2. /1280/index.html 3. /800/index.html works just fine when i first click on it, but when I click on it next time from another page it doesnt load again... :/ the website is "www.melbourne-destiny.com" please try out and see for yourself... This is my first time doing this so I do not have any past experience. I think that the server doesnt support index.htm links, or am I wrong? Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated.

I see your error. You have referred to your file with a different name. If you look at your file:http://www.melbourne-destiny.com/1280/You can see you have a file named Index.htm.On your main page:http://www.melbourne-destiny.com/index.htmYour index file has a small i, not a large one, and in the links on this page, you link to:

a href="1024/index.htm">

and

<a href="1280/index.htm">

The files are named Index, with a big I. Either you can change the code throughout your pages, or better yet just save the Index.htm files again as index.htm.EDIT: So, what Choco said (the short version). :)

I see your error. You have referred to your file with a different name. If you look at your file:http://www.melbourne-destiny.com/1280/You can see you have a file named Index.htm.On your main page:http://www.melbourne-destiny.com/index.htmYour index file has a small i, not a large one, and in the links on this page, you link to:
a href="1024/index.htm">

and

<a href="1280/index.htm">

The files are named Index, with a big I. Either you can change the code throughout your pages, or better yet just save the Index.htm files again as index.htm.EDIT: So, what Choco said (the short version). :)