HTML Doctype disorients CSS for my tables!

bdotma

Hi,This is my first post. I'm a self-taught beginner in HTML/CSS.I decided to declare a Doctype for my html page. But doing so disorients the table row heights & the CSS alignments that I declare for my tables in Internet Explorer. Without the Doctype, the table row heights & CSS alignments are fine. What are my solutions without having to remove a Doctype declaration? Thanks for reading!This is my code: