redirect into three different level website from login

Sigmahokies

Hi everyone, I am still learning changing PHP by mysqli to PDO. I'm not get used with PDO because it is little complex to understand, but maybe few weeks I will understand how PDO works. 

Now, I am trying to make redirect with type account in website and database. I am trying to identify type of three - administrator, license, and scorer page. I set up the test to make it work, seem it went dead end, it won't go to admin or license or scorer page. What did I do wrong? maybe something is missing.

here my code:

<?php
/**
 * Created by PhpStorm.
 * User: Gary.Taylor
 * Date: 7/5/2018
 * Time: 10:10 PM
 */
	session_start();
require('access.php');
	if(isset($_POST['submitted'])) {
    $username = $_POST['username'];
    $password = $_POST['password'];
	if($username && $password) {
    $login = $GaryDB->prepare("select username, password, Administrator from account Where username = '.$username.' and password = '.$password.' and Administrator = X");
    $login->execute();
	    $count = $login->fetch();
    if($count == 1) {
        $_SESSION['username'] = $username;
        header('location:admin.php');
    }
}
elseif ($username && $password) {
    $login = $GaryDB->prepare("select username, password, License from account Where username = '.$username.' and password = '.$password.' and License = X");
    $login->execute();
    if($count == 1) {
        header('location:license.php');
    }
}
elseif ($username && $password) {
    $login = $GaryDB->prepare("select username, password, Scorer from account Where username = '.$username.' and password = '.$password.' and Scorer = X");
    $login->execute();
    if($count == 1) {
        header('location:scorer.php');
    }
}
else{
    header('location:denied.html');
}

}

The issue is not related to PDO. The reason your code is not working is that your logic is wrong.  This is the structure your code has:

$username = $_POST['username'];