Modifying Pages

Snubby

I'm not sure if I am a complete noob, or if this isn't PHP, but how can I permanently change a page without having to moderate the HTML from a form.For eg. I want to program a news system for the relaunch of my site, so I would have a hidden URL that I could have a form on, like, 'Title, Date, Information' and then when I submit it the page would from that point on include that information on the news page.I know how to submit things and use get and post, and I know how to open files, but I can't figure out how to do this from that knowledge. Help, please!

You want a page with a form on it, including those three fields, and when you fill them out and hit submit the news page will display the information you put in the fields. Am I understanding you?Also, have you used databases yet, or only files?

I'm not sure if I am a complete noob, or if this isn't PHP, but how can I permanently change a page without having to moderate the HTML from a form.For eg. I want to program a news system for the relaunch of my site, so I would have a hidden URL that I could have a form on, like, 'Title, Date, Information' and then when I submit it the page would from that point on include that information on the news page.I know how to submit things and use get and post, and I know how to open files, but I can't figure out how to do this from that knowledge. Help, please!
All the information that you need is here at w3schools. The approach that I have taken to this in the past has been to use the require() function to call all the information out of a file in to the location that you want it in the text. Then to post the information in to that file, you will need to use some filesystem functions. A page that posts the text could look something like this:
<?php  if (!isset($_GET