Random Table Shuffler

Guest Sad_Pathetic_Newb

Guest Sad_Pathetic_Newb

I'm afraid that I am new to all this. I can build functional webpages but when it comes to Javascript, I'm still at the cut and paste stage. Occasionally, I manage to work out how to create a bit of code or combine two bits of code together but generally I am pretty useless.What I need to do is create a table with 16 cells (4x4) and 16 images. Each cell will contain an image and each image will be a link. Whenever the page is loaded, the images will be shuffled, thus appearing in a random formation with no duplicates.I have managed to scrape together some code but unfortunately it only shuffles the rows and not the columns. The result is that the 4 horizontal cells in each of the four rows are always sequential. For example;05 06 07 0813 14 15 1601 02 03 0409 10 11 12Obviously, I would rather both the rows and colums be shuffled to create a truly random table. For example;09 14 12 0901 15 07 0611 02 08 0305 10 13 04Here is the script;

<script type="text/javascript">Array.prototype.shuffle=function(){var t=this,a=t.length,b=[],c=a,i,r;for(i=0;i<a;i++)b[i]=t[i];for(i=0;i<a-1;i++){r=Math.floor(Math.random()*c);t[i]=b[r];b[r]=b[c-1];c--;}t[a-1]=b[0];return t;}	var subject=document.getElementById("shuffleTable");	var rowData=[];	var rows=subject.getElementsByTagName("TR"), cells;	var j, j	for (i=0; i<rows.length; i++) {		rowData[i]=[];		cells=rows[i].getElementsByTagName("TD");		for (j=0; j<cells.length; j++) rowData[i][j]=cells[j].innerHTML;	}	rowData.shuffle();	for (i=0; i<rowData.length; i++) {		cells=rows[i].getElementsByTagName("TD");		for (j=0; j<cells.length; j++) cells[j].innerHTML=rowData[i][j];	}</SCRIPT>