Php Navigation

holmedwa04

Hey EveryoneI have a website and it currently uses PHP includes so that the header, footer, navigation and right pane can be edited and shown on any page. This makes life somewhat easier. But I was wondering if it was possible to get it to only display the pages you were not on...so it looks at the page you are on and then removes that from the navigation include? So if there were 4 pages... page one would have 2,3,4 page two 1,3,4 page three 1,2,4 page four 1,2,3.Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.N.B. I am a complete novice with PHP and have only used include functions so far!

You could just check what page you are on (I suppose it's stored in the querystring) and not display that one.Do you have any code you could show us?

depending on how the menu is produced, but you could assign a specific class or id to each button fro example:<div class="Button but1"><a href="#">Home</a></div><div class="Button but2"><a href="#">Abouts Us</a></div><div class="Button but3"><a href="#">Hobbies</a></div><div class="Button but4"><a href="#">Other</a></div>then use css in that page to hide <style type="text/css">.but2 {display:none;}</style>

This is the code that is in the navigation include file...

<ul id="nav"><li>Navigation</ul><ul id="menu"><li><a class="nav" href="index.php">Home</a><li><a class="nav" href="lights.php">How to Make Lights</a><li><a class="nav" href="archive.php">News Archive</a><li><a class="nav" href="about.php">About the Layout</a><li><a class="nav" href="layout.php">Track Plan</a><li><a class="nav" href="news.php">Layout News</a></ul>