Transparency

Springs_Goth

I know this topic has been raised before, and im truely sorry for repeating, problem is i cant find proper code for transparency.In my CSS studies, i was told about how you can make an image on a background transparent for certain color codes, and that the background will then be visible through that part which had the colors depicted in the transparency code. Man that was a mouth full.So can anyone help me, i have a logo, on a white background with images placed on the white canvas. The logo has an adress in the top right, and also a white background. Problem i need that white background to disappear, so i can show the main background but with the adress text on top of it... HELP???

ahh, you mean transparent GIFs, right?well, I am no graphics expert but in MS Paint if you save it as a GIF, then go to the Image menu and click Attributes.you can set the transparent color there.LG

No, but it can be done very easily in Microsoft Photo Editor.

ok, I made this image with paint:trans6bp.gifremember, it has to already be saved as a gif to work.oh, and some versions of paint (are there versions?) don't support this.LGEdit: yes it can Jonas. (nice avatar)

I'm using Paint Version 5.1 and open up a gif and don't see that option.I use Elements 3.0 so Paint doesn't get a look in anyway, just curious :)

Dunno if there are different version. If so, my version is MS Paint XP. :) Can you provide a screenshot of where you choose transparency please? :)

hey, scott, maybe you could give a link for how to get Elements 3.0 so that maybe virtualadz can try that.virtualadz, you probably are going to need to download a program to do it.LG

hey, scott, maybe you could give a link for how to get Elements 3.0 so that maybe virtualadz can try that.

I had to pay for it (Adobe Photoshop Elements 3.0) :)
virtualadz, you probably are going to need to download a program to do it.LG